Awesome.

This is a fantastic poem written by a 14 year old girl. She has some amazing talents. I might even be a tad jealous.

scott hamilton art

My daughter wrote a poem for a school project yesterday. She based it on a newspaper article about elderly couples who find themselves becoming separated by age and illness, and the inability to find nursing homes that will house them together, ending with inevitable heartbreak. The article outlines one organization which is trying to fill this societal gap, and one couple’s experience with their struggle. You can view the article here.

My girl is 14.

1354291172735

~

THANK GOD WE FOUND THIS PLACE

Mika Hamilton

 

 Opening your arms

in gesture of mending

hearts. Looking into your

eyes; burning timber

gleaming,

with which to light a

new fire.

 

Like root and stalk,

lust and strife, key

and lock. You carry

the spark to my flame,

 

you are the knees to my

legs and the spine to my

head. “My love, abide

with me, set our troubled

hearts…

View original post 289 more words

2 thoughts on “Awesome.

Leave a Reply

