Still Here

Sometimes there are things in life I wish I didn’t have to deal with. There are people in my life that I wish I didn’t have to know. There are things I’ve done that I wish I hadn’t. There are things yet to come that I wish I didn’t have to face. But the truth is, I’m still here. I’m still alive. I woke up this morning and my heart was beating and my lungs were drawing in air. That means I’m not done yet and I still have a purpose to serve and I still have a light to shine, and God will provide everything I need, including the strength to get over the mountains he gives me. I lift my eyes unto the hills, where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, the maker of heaven and earth.

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil because he is with me. I know that I can get through anything in my path because he is the one who put it there and he promises not to give us anything we cannot bear. And I can bear all things through the One who gives me strength. So there is nothing I can’t face, no mountain I cannot climb, and no river I cannot cross. I will not fear, because¬†“there is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love” (1 John 4:18) and I will not despair because God promises me that he knows the plans he has for me. He chose me for those plans. He tells us, “‘For I know the plans I have for you…They are plans for good and not for destruction, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray I will listen. You will find me when you seek me with all your heart'” (Jeremiah 29:11-13). Seek and you will find, knock and the door will be opened unto you. Ask and it will be given. Do everything you do to the glory of God, and he will bless it.

“I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances.” -Philippians 4:11
“And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.” -2 Corinthians 9:8
“But godliness with contentment is great gain.” -1 Timothy 6:6
“But if we have food and clothing, we will be content with that.” -1 Timothy 6:8

One thought on “Still Here

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

